Welcome!

After existing only in thought for months, my science blog has become a reality!

I spent this past summer working at a nature center, learning oodles of new information for coworkers and my research project. Working with a variety of people who know much more than you can be seriously intimidating, so I struggled with wanting to continue research.

Researching is something that I really, really want to do, though.

Instead of dwelling on people who are older and more educated than me being super intelligent, I figure I could at least aspire to be like them. Learning something new is useless if you totally forget everything shortly after. At the very least, if I learn something new, I’d like to be able to look back at it in the future and maybe share a bit of what I’ve learned.

As such, I’m hoping this blog will be relatively lax about topics. I would like to focus it on ecology, but will be getting into a couple other related subjects as well, as they become relevant.

I’d really like to discuss or fix any mistakes I seem to make. If you ever find something you disagree with or just want to share a new idea/perspective, please feel free to comment. If you also love learning new things or would like to contribute new stuff you’ve learned once in a while, please let me know! I would love to have you contribute, even if infrequently.

Leave a Reply

